DHS Removes Countries from NSEERS Registration List
Time 1 Minute Read
Categories: DHS, Enforcement

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has removed the remaining countries from the National Security Entry-Exit Registration System (NSEERS). Under NSEERS, nationals of certain predominantly-Muslim countries were required to register with DHS, and have their fingerprints and photographs taken by immigration officials. Newer systems, including the United States Visitor and Immigrant Status Indicator Technology Program (US-VISIT), are able to record the arrival and departure of foreign nationals visiting the United States, making the use of NSEERS redundant. DHS has not addressed how it will treat those in proceedings for NSEERS-related charges.


Subscribe Arrow

Recent Posts





Jump to Page